Life By Design

“When we are motivated by goals that have deep meaning, by dreams that need completion, by pure love that needs expressing, then we truly live life”. ~Greg Anderson

Annamarie 2012

What can I say about myself…I am an average woman in my (gulp!) mid forties. In my earlier 40’s I was sleep walking through a life of working 50 + hours a week at a stressful (more importantly, disheartening) job, a scale diving into obesity, and an absolute feeling of powerlessness.  I didn’t experience anything as dramatic as a nervous breakdown; however, I did “wake up”.

My lifelong quest incorporating the spiritual teachings of Christ, Buddha, Dalai Lama, Lao Tzu, Eckhart Tolle, Dr. Wayne Dyer, and many others, along with the support and coaching of my beloved family and many super wise teachers, mentors, and motivators, kept my feet planted during a tumultuous period of transition and personal growth.  I officially retired, lost over 30 lbs, competed in 3 triathlons, raced in one 5K, and have enjoyed learning who I want to be and what I am capable of accomplishing.

The Buddhist proverb; “When the student is ready the teacher will appear.” has been a recurring experience throughout my personal journey.  These many blessings in my life have brought me to the possibility of “paying it forward”; to be the teacher that appears when the student is ready.  I find myself pulled to help others through their life’s challenges and transitions.  Currently I am studying Life Coaching with the Coach Training Institute.  I selected CTI for my coaching certification training because they teach a Co-Active® Coaching method that emerges from the core belief that the client already has the answers.  (I don’t believe people are broken and need fixing!  I wasn’t broken… I believe that I am my own best navigator and fully capable of being the captain of my life.) Utilizing CTI’s methods, the coach stimulates conversation that encourages a curiosity and playfulness about life’s challenges; opening the potential of finding a surprising personal truth.  It provides a safe, nonjudgmental space where life’s potential can be explored, and through action and accountability, an evolution of thought and spirit can flow.

All this “stuff”; experiencing life’s challenges, has brought me to the simple truth that life is lived in the present moment and that to love and believe in me in this moment is paramount to walking through this life being an example of love and possibility.   The world changes one person at a time and that change can only happen within me.

I welcome your dialog and look forward to sharing my wanderings.

Annamarie

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Annamarie 2012

  1. Pingback: Living in Truth « Getting Better, Man

  2. I like the list of teachers/ teachings. I am looking forward to hearing about your Coaching.

    • I am ready to accelerate the pace of my own personal growth and share that learning with anyone who is interested. Thank you so much for your interest!

      Namaste’

      Annamarie

  3. Pingback: Be the Being of It! | Life By Design

Thank you for your interest in Life By Design. Comments and Discussions are welcome!

