Life By Design

“When we are motivated by goals that have deep meaning, by dreams that need completion, by pure love that needs expressing, then we truly live life”. ~Greg Anderson

The Intentional Life: Blogging the Journey

Hello Friends,

Four years ago I existed in a state of questioning, who am I, and what do I want out of life?  After months of suffering through these spiraling thought streams, I sought another way; I needed a way to get to know Annamarie.

I first tried talking, but found that most people hear through what they know; they want to fix and not listen.  I then tried journaling, but the lack of connection created words that seemed flat, hollow, and superficial.  Finally, I found blogging; at once I recognized the value in having accountability to my word, and connection to others who may hear in my words their own thoughts.

I started blogging at www.fortiesandcounting.wordpress.com as a way to work through my thoughts and feelings, not to find answers, but to hear my true self.  Now, Four years later, I’ve answered life’s questions, befriended my authentic self, and I’m working as a personal coach, assisting others in living authentically and on purpose.

My blog has evolved as well.  This blog continues as an expression of my personal journey, however, now it is about my self-coaching; my coaching to stay present and mindful, live my core values, and be “on purpose”.  The hope is that you can hear my journey and take away some practice that may serve you in your personal evolution.

Mindfulness, presence, living your values, and being “on purpose” in life is a practice.  There is no right or wrong way; there is only the way that works for you.

Thank you for reading!

Namaste’

 

Single Post Navigation

Thank you for your interest in Life By Design. Comments and Discussions are welcome!

